Propeller 2012 Finalist's Show

13 - 22 June 2012

An exhibition of works by the 10 graduate photographers chosen as finalists in the Propeller 2012 Award.


The 10 finalists, selected from 70 submissions, are:


 Aisling Kane            Ulster University

Tim Whelan            Griffith College

Amy Hanrahan         LSAD

Claudi Nir               IADT

Sinead O'Neill         DIT

Maisie McNeice       NCAD

Eoin Sheil                IADT

Brian Cregan           DIT

Karl Martini            Griffith College

Karen Tierney        Griffith College


We will be announcing the overall winner of the Propeller 2012 Award during the prize giving. We're interested to note that six colleges are represented in the final call and hope to see even more diversity in future awards.


We, at Fire and The Copper House, are delighted to sponsor emerging artists and look forward to announcing two new Awards for Photography during the opening night. The new awards will be for best Graduate Photobook and for best Graduate Portfolio.


The show will open at 6pm on June 13th and will run until the 22nd of June. All are welcome and we look forward some concentrated celebrating with friends and families...